Absence was her name, the girl I love. Separated by time and space, our love scattered over the miles we were apart.
Did I need her? Yes…
Was she there? No…
Fingers intertwined, kisses in the movies between blue skies and vintage buildings. We live under the same night sky, we stare up at the same stars, but these roads painted black with our memories make sure we grow more distant every time we part.
251.46892 miles
404.7 km
442585.3 yards
Yet it feels like your scent on my jacket will never fade away.
Absence I’m tired of reading between the lines…I’m tired of waiting, longing, missing. I’m tired of our fights which never amount to anything. I’m tired of memorising your face. I’m tired of trying to keep you happy which never seems to be the case.

I’m tired…
Your absence it saddens…
The sadness devours me…
Babe I’m losing my sanity…

Come Home

Absence my love do you love me as much as I love you?

